UCSF Navigation Bar

UCSF Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Home Page

Lab Manual for UCSF Clinical Laboratories

Lab Manual for SFGH

Internal Resources

Education

Clinical Microbiology Core Curriculum

Academic Year 2015-2016
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
8:00am - 9:00am
Site Specific Locations*


A short multiple-choice test may follow each lecture.

Lect#

Day

Date

Topic

Faculty

1 Fri December 18, 2015 Gram Positive Cocci Pulliam
2 Mon December 21, 2015 Blood Culture Haller
Wed December 23, 2015 No lecture
Fri December 25, 2015 Christmas Holiday
Mon December 28, 2015 No lecture
Wed December 30, 2015 No lecture
Fri January 1, 2016 New Years Holiday
3 Mon January 4, 2016 Gram Negative Rods Pulliam
4 Wed January 6, 2016 STD Pandori
5 Fri January 8, 2016 Susceptibilities Miller
6 Mon January 11, 2016 Virology Drew
7 Wed January 13, 2016 Parasitology Miller
8 Fri January 15, 2016 Serology Chiu
Mon January 18, 2016 M.L.King Jr. Birthday Holiday
9 Wed January 20, 2016 Extra slot as needed
10 Fri January 22, 2016 HIV Pandori
11 Mon January 25, 2016 Hepatitis Chiu
12 Wed January 27, 2016 Mycobacteria Haller
13 Fri January 29, 2016 Mycology Haller

*Site Specified Locations: All lecture days

  • At Moffitt-Long: go to L-551A.
  • At China Basin: go to the large conference room (CB2121).
  • At SFGH: go to the Clin Labs conference room.
  • At SFVAMC: if you are presenting, go to L-551A, otherwise go to a site above.
UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center