UCSF Navigation Bar

UCSF Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Home Page

Lab Manual for UCSF Clinical Laboratories

Lab Manual for SFGH

Internal Resources

Education

Cytogenetics Core Curriculum

Academic Year 2013-2014
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
8:00am - 9:00am
Site Specific Locations*


*Goals and Objectives of the Topics and Scope are covered in the detailed syllabus.
A short multiple-choice test may follow each lecture.

Lect#

Day

Date

Topic

Faculty

1 Wed December 10, 2014 Introduction and basic concepts Jingwei Yu
2 Fri December 12, 2014 Constitutional studies 1 Maria Yiu
3 Mon December 15, 2014 Constitutional studies 2 Maria Yiu
4 Wed December 17, 2014 Cancer studies 1 Joe Qi
5 Fri December 19, 2014 Cancer studies 2 Joe Qi
Mon December 22, 2014 No lecture
Wed December 24, 2014 No lecture
Fri December 26, 2014 Christmas Holiday
Mon December 29, 2014 No lecture
Wed December 31, 2014 No lecture
Fri January 2, 2015 No lecture
6 Mon January 5, 2015 Cytogenomic arrays Arun Wiita

*Site Specified Locations: All lecture days

  • At Moffitt-Long: go to L-551A.
  • At China Basin: go to the large conference room (CB2121).
  • At SFGH: go to the Clin Labs conference room.
  • At SFVAMC: if you are presenting, go to L-551A, otherwise go to a site above.
UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center