UCSF Navigation Bar

UCSF Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Home Page

Lab Manual for Moffitt-Long and Mount Zion

Lab Manual for SFGH

Internal Resources

Education

Cytogenetics Core Curriculum

Academic Year 2013-2014
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
8:00am - 9:00am
Site Specific Locations*


*Goals and Objectives of the Topics and Scope are covered in the detailed syllabus.
A short multiple-choice test may follow each lecture.

Lect#

Day

Date

Topic

Faculty

1 Fri December 6, 2013 Introduction to cytogenetics Jingwei Yu
2 Fri December 20, 2013 Molecular cytogenetics Zhongxia (Joe) Qi
Mon December 23, 2013 No lecture
Wed December 25, 2013 Christmas Holiday
Fri December 27, 2013 No lecture
Mon December 30, 2013 No lecture
Wed January 1, 2014 New Year's Holiday
3 Fri January 3, 2014 Constitutional cytogenetics Maria Yiu
4 Mon January 6, 2014 Constitutional cytogenetics Maria Yiu
5 Wed January 8, 2014 Cancer cytogenetics Jingwei Yu
6 Fri January 10, 2014 Cancer cytogenetics Jingwei Yu

*Site Specified Locations: All lecture days

  • At Moffitt-Long: go to L-551A.
  • At China Basin: go to the large conference room (CB2121).
  • At SFGH: go to the Clin Labs conference room.
  • At SFVAMC: if you are presenting, go to L-551A, otherwise go to a site above.
UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center