UCSF Navigation Bar

UCSF Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Home Page

Lab Manual for UCSF Clinical Laboratories

Lab Manual for SFGH

Internal Resources

Education

Clinical Chemistry Core Curriculum

Academic Year 2016-2017
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
8:00am - 9:00am
Site Specific Locations*


A short multiple-choice test may follow each Lecture.

Lect#

Day

Date

Topic

Faculty

1 Mon February 1, 2016 Toxicology Lynch
2 Wed February 3, 2016 Therapeutic drug monitoring Lynch
3 Fri February 5, 2016 Inborn errors of metabolism Koupaei
4 Mon February 8, 2016 Electrolytes and acid base balance Kurtz
5 Wed February 10, 2016 Renal function tests Kurtz
6 Fri February 12, 2016 Lab tests during pregnancy Parnas
Mon February 15, 2016 President's Day Holiday
7 Wed February 17, 2016 Lipids and cardiovascular risk Kurtz
8 Fri February 19, 2016 Liver function tests French
9 Mon February 22, 2016 Testing for endocrine disease Lu
10 Wed February 24, 2016 Principles of immunoassay Lu
11 Fri February 26, 2016 Cardiac markers Wu
12 Mon February 29, 2016 Quality control/quality assurance Parnas
13 Wed March 2, 2016 Mass spectrometry and proteomic French
14 Fri March 4, 2016 Tumor markers French
15 Mon March 7, 2016 Chemistry instrumentation Wu
Wed March 9, 2016 HLA 1: Basic Biology and Medical implications Dr. Rajalingham
Fri March 11, 2016 HLA 2: Clinical Histocompatibility Dr. Rajalingham

*Site Specified Locations: All lecture days

  • At Moffitt-Long: go to L-551A.
  • At China Basin: go to the large conference room (CB2121).
  • At SFGH: go to the Clin Labs conference room.
  • At SFVAMC: if you are presenting, go to L-551A, otherwise go to a site above.
UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center