UCSF Navigation Bar

UCSF Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Home Page

Lab Manual for UCSF Clinical Laboratories

Lab Manual for SFGH

Internal Resources


Current Fellows

Current Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Fellows (Last Updated on 01 July 2015)
Name Email Program PGY Previous Residency or Fellowship
Rocky Adams, MD rocky.adams@ucsf.edu GI/Liver 6 University of Utah
Brad Barrows, DO brad.barrows@ucsf.edu Surgpath 5 Baylor College of Medicine, TX
Benjamin Daniel Buelow, MD, PhD benjamin.buelow@ucsfmedctr.org Surgpath 5 University of Washington
Won-Tak Choi, MD, PhD won-tak.choi@ucsf.edu GI/Liver 5 University of Washington
Jessica M. Farrell, DO jessica.farrell@ucsfmedctr.org Surgpath 5 Touro University-College of Osteopathic Medicine, Henderson
Patricia Goldhoff, MD patricia.goldhoff@ucsf.edu Cytopath 5 Washington University, Saint Louis, MO
Anthony Halfacre, MD james.halfacre@ucsf.com Surgpath 6 University of New Mexico
Brian Hinds, MD, MS brian.hinds@ucsfmedctr.org Dermpath 6 University of Louisville
Charity Hope, MD charity.hope@ucsfmedctr.org Dermpath 5 University of California, Davis
Cyril Jacquot, MD, PhD cyril.jacquot@ucsfmedctr.org Blood Bank 5 University of Illinois Urbana
Yuna Kang, MD yuna.kang@ucsfmedctr.org Surgpath 5 University of Illinois Chicago
Suzan Kavusi, MD susan.kavusi@ucsf.edu Surgpath 5 UC San Diego
Christopher Liverman, MD, PhD christopher.liverman@ucsfmedctr.org Neuropath 5 University of Kansas
Cheryl Mather, MD cheryl.mather@ucsf.edu Molecular Pathology 6 University of Washington
Dianna Ng, MD dianna.ng@ucsfmedctr.org Cytopath 5 NYU School of Medicine
Amber Nolan, MD, PhD amber.nolan@ucsfmedctr.org Neuropath 5 University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
David Solomon, MD, PhD david.solomon@ucsfmedctr.org Neuropath 6 Georgetown University
Rebecca Wolsky, MD rebecca.wolsky@ucsfmedctr.org Gyn Path 6 University of Chicago
Matthew Wood, MD, PhD matthew.wood@ucsfmedctr.org Neuropath 6 Dartmouth Medical School
Zhen Yan, MD, PhD zhen.yan@ucsfmedctr.org Surgpath Fellow with Subspecialty 5 University of Texas Southwestern

Top of Page

For More Information


  • University of California, San Francisco
  • Departments of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • 185 Berry Street, Suite 100
  • Campus Box 0506
  • San Francisco, CA 94107

Top of Page

UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center