UCSF Navigation Bar

UCSF Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Home Page

Lab Manual for UCSF Clinical Laboratories

Lab Manual for SFGH

Internal Resources


June 2013

Dr. Arie Perry, the Director of Neuropathology, announced the UCSF neuropathology trainees were incredibly successful with awards at the recent 89th Annual American Association of Neuropathologists (AANP) meeting, as follows:

  1. Jennifer Cotter (1st year fellow as of Jul 2013), honorable mention in Matthew T. Moore Award, best presentation dealing with clinicopathologic correlations for Abstract 183: Determination of a Protocol for Sampling of Neurosurgical Neoplasms by J Cotter, A See, and T Tihan.
  2. Annie Hiniker, 2nd year fellow, 2013 AANP travel award for Abstract 18: Polymyositis and Inclusion Body Myositis in HIV-Positive Individuals: A Study of 19 Cases by A Hiniker, B Daniels, and M Margeta.
  3. Gerald Reis, 2nd year fellow (with Marta Margeta), winner of the Bailey-Riggs award for best presentation at the Diagnostic Slide Session (DSS): case 9 at 54th Annual DSS, CNS hemophagocytic histiocytosis (HLH).
UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF Search UCSF UCSF Medical Center